We use cookies to provide the best possible experience.

By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Closed ⚡ Looking for people who can revive my unique concept semi-realistic server Polar Galaxy

Discussion in 'Recruitment' started by mnts, Jan 2, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mnts

mnts Active Member Developer

Discord:
    mistermantas#2709
    Twitter:
    mistermantas
    Hi there,

I'm not the most active on this forum, as I'm a fairly busy person, but I have one thing and it's nostalgia for Minecraft (which is eating me up like no other person could).

JOIN DISCORD

1. Is this paid?

No.

2. Why should I join?

Either: (a) you want to be part of a community, (b) you want to spend your time better, (c) you are interested in the concept of the server which I'll get into, or (d) you want my friendship / services. My friend keeps telling me I'm a portable psychologist. And guess what? Half of the people on this forum need one! :smile:

3. What is the concept then?

You could call it a realistic server and you'd be right.

I'm currently working on an in-depth writeup, but here's a summary:

Instead of a small spawn and a gigantic wilderness to explore, you first spawn in the City of Sidon — a beautiful city full of high-rise apartments, small markets, government buildings, and more. Exploring the city is half the fun, you can even go to the countryside, the mines for safe resource-gathering, or the wastelands — a dangerous land without any human entities, but available for exploring!

It's not like vanilla survival, but more akin to a balance between towny & prison (but without the prison, unless you hold civilization as a prison, then yeah). I suppose it's roleplay too, but that merely extends to the fact that everyone in society has a 'title,' a purpose, so that would be the case in-game.
    4. So I'll have to build this?